Dating tawag sa mensing iran

The election on June 12, 2009 was reported by government authorities as a victory for Mahmoud Ahmadinejad, the incumbent candidate, although this is greatly disputed by supporters of rival candidates, who noted the statistical anomalies in voting reports and large-scale overvoting in the officially announced tallies.

Ali Khamenei, Akbar Hashemi Rafsanjani, Mohammad Khatami, Mahmoud Ahmadinejad and Hassan Rouhani were each elected president for two terms.

Mohammad-Ali Rajai was elected President on July 24, 1981 and took office on August 2.

Rajai was in office for less than one month because he and his prime minister were both assassinated.

Chapter IX of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Iran sets forth the qualifications for presidential candidates.

The procedures for presidential election and all other elections in Iran are outlined by the Supreme Leader.

The President of Iran is elected for a four-year term by direct vote and not permitted to run for a third term or serve for more than 8 years in the office.

dating tawag sa mensing iran-66dating tawag sa mensing iran-76

These include signing treaties and other agreements with foreign countries and international organizations, with Supreme Leader's approval; administering national planning, budget, and state employment affairs, as decreed by the Supreme Leader.Candidates for the presidency must be approved by the Council of Guardians, a twelve-member body consisting of six clerics (selected by Iran's Supreme Leader) and six lawyers (proposed by the Supreme Leader-appointed head of Iran's judicial system, and voted in by the Parliament).Within these guidelines the Council vetoes candidates who are deemed unacceptable.The council rejects most of the candidates stating that they are not "a well-known political figure", a requirement by the current law.The President must be elected with a simple majority of the popular vote.

Leave a Reply